The Vampire Diaries
The CW

Vampire Diaries original television soundtrack is out now on CD & Download. To celebrate this we have a number of special promotions running, one of which you can easily join by heading on over to our facebook page and telling us whether you would prefer to be a Wolf or a Vampire and why! Competition and we will select 1 winner and 10 runner up prizes! Also remember to sign up to get news about future competitions for signed goodies and more.

In other news a friend of The Vampire Diaries website is running another competition to win CD's as well as offering up a 'biting!' mix of fantastic updates about the show! Head on over to Vampire Diaries Fanwebsite

Original Television Soundtrack: The Vampire Diaries serves up a biting mix of exclusive tracks unavailable elsewhere--including songs by Smashing Pumpkins and Gorillaz--plus favorites from season one of the hit TV show, including "Sleep Alone" by Bat for Lashes and "Running Up That Hill" by Placebo. And including new tracks from the likes of Howls 'Hammock', and Morning Parade 'Under The Stars'...

The Original Television Soundtrack: The Vampire Diaries is out November 22nd, while the new season of the hit ITV2 show--about two vampire brothers obsessed with the same beautiful girl, who are battling to control the fate of an entire town--launches its second season on October 5th (airing Tuesdays at 9pm). And The Vampire Diaries: The Complete First Season was released on Blu-ray(TM) and DVD on August 31. Based on the best-selling series of books by L.J. Smith, the show stars Nina Dobrev ("DeGrassi: The Next Generation"), Paul Wesley ("Fallen") and Ian Somerhalder ("Lost"), Steven R. McQueen ("Everwood"), Sara Canning ("Smallville"), Katerina Graham ("17 Again"), Candice Accola ("Juno"), Zach Roerig ("Friday Night Lights"), Michael Trevino ("Cane") and Matt Davis ("Legally Blonde, Blue Crush"). Executive produced by Kevin Williamson ("Dawson's Creek," Scream), Julie Plec ("Kyle XY"), Leslie Morgenstein ("Gossip Girl," "Pretty Little Liars") and Bob Levy ("Gossip Girl," "Privileged"), the series is from Bonanza Productions Inc., Outerbanks Entertainment and Alloy Entertainment in association with Warner Bros. Television and CBS Television Studios.

Of the 16 songs on the album, all were heard in the first season of The Vampire Diaries or will be featured in Season 2. Like the hit show, the soundtrack also has a hip yet darkly compelling and sensuous vibe. From cool cover songs, including Placebo doing Kate Bush's "Running Up That Hill" and Digital Daggers taking on Tears for Fears' "Head Over Heels," to the gorgeous vocals of "Sleep Alone" by Bat for Lashes, The Original Television Soundtrack: The Vampire Diaries proves irresistible.

1. Stefan’s Theme - Michael Suby
2. Running Up That Hill - Placebo
3. Currency of Love - Silversun Pickups
4. Hammock - Howls
5. Sleep Alone (909s in the DarkTimes Mix) - Bat for Lashes
6. Bloodstream (Vampire Diaries Remix) - Stateless
7. We Radiate - Goldfrapp
8. Under The Stars - Morning Parade
9. Head Over Heels - Digital Daggers
10. Down - Jason Walker
11. Beauty of the Dark - Mads Langer
12. Cut - Plumb
13. All You Wanted - Sounds Under Radio featuring Alison Sudol of A Fine Frenzy
14. The Fellowship - Smashing Pumpkins
15. On Melancholy Hill (Feed Me Remix) - Gorillaz
16. 1864 - Michael Suby
Sky Ferreira Download Under The Stars on iTunes
Email Sign Up